Announcements

Dear readers, friends and friendly visitors,

Some updates and news:

  1. As no small number of you have heard, I will be leaving Springer Nature next week. Ultimately it was a difficult decision, but I have a unique opportunity to make an impact on open access publishing that I couldn’t pass up (more on that in a moment). The team at Nature Chemistry has been phenomenal to work with and I have been blessed to have the chance to learn from some really brilliant people. Of all the things I’ll miss about the job, that will really take the most getting used to.
  2. Starting Monday, September 25th, I will be taking up my new role as the Publishing Manager for ChemRxiv. If you haven’t heard, the American Chemical Society and its strategic partners have recently launched a preprint server, and honestly the response already has been great. I’m looking forward to working with Darla & co to develop ChemRxiv into a truly powerful tool for research dissemination!
  3. This blog is officially retiring. As part of a way to stop making excuses for not posting more often and to centralize my online identity, I will be launching a new blog as part of an upcoming personal website, so more content will be forthcoming, just in a new home. I’ll post here one last time once it’s ready for you all to check out!

 

Thank you to everyone who has supported me in the past 18 months with Nature Chemistry, and I hope I can make you all very proud as ChemRxiv continues to grow!

–Marshall

This entry was posted in News.

Leave a Reply

