I am currently running a marathon

Dear all,

I have made the questionable decision to participate in the Illinois Marathon today back in Champaign, IL (home of my alma mater). I say “participate” because I “run” much in the way that a wounded water buffalo “runs” from a lion, but I digress.

By the time this post goes live, the race will have started, or will have nearly started, and so if you would like to tweet at me (@organometallica) or send text messages, I will be able to view these on my smart watch during the run. I can’t promise that I’ll respond in a timely fashion, but I will read them.

Wish me luck, as I think I’ll need some quantity of it. More to come later.

This entry was posted in News.

Leave a Reply

